Imran Khan denofitied from Mianwali seat

Imran Khan denofitied

Attack on Imran Khan: Police not to register case on PTI leader's application

The Election Commission has denotified Imran Khan denofitied from Mianwali seatdeclared the seat of Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and former Prime Minister Imran Khan vacant from National Assembly Constituency NA-95 Mianwali.

The Election Commission de-notified Imran Khan’s NA-95 Mianwali seat.

The Election Commission said that Imran Khan’s seat was declared vacant due to ineligibility in the Tosha Khana reference.

It should be remembered that in the general election of 2018, Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf Imran Khan won the NA-95 seat with 163,538 votes, while Muslim League (N) candidate Ubaidullah got 50,015 votes.

Imran Khan disqualified in Tosha Khana case

Notifications of Imran’s success on 6 seats in by-election have not been issued.

On the other hand, the Election Commission of Pakistan issued the notification of the success of two successful candidates in the by-elections on eight seats of the National Assembly, the notification of the success of Imran Khan on six seats was not issued.

The notification of the success of Abdul Hakeem Baloch of Pakistan People’s Party from NA-237 Karachi has been issued. The notification of victory of Ali Musa Geelani of PPP from NA-157 Multan has been issued.

The Election Commission has also issued the notification of success in the by-elections on 3 seats of the Provincial Assemblies.