Speaker bans 8 PTI PMAs for attending Sindh Assembly current session

NAB team returns after 15 hours without arresting Siraj Durrani

KARACHI –June, 29, 2021- Speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani has ban the eight PTI members for attending the assembly’s current session, said a notification issued from the Assembly.

An order issued by the Speaker Agha Siraj Durrani said that

Saeed Ahmed, Rabistan Khan, Arslan Taj,  Muhammad Ali Aziz,  Adeel Ahmed, Shah Nawaz Jadoon, Bilal Ahmed, Raja Azhar Khan

“grossly disorderly and expressed displeasure over it. Such disorderly conduct of above members damaged the sanctity of the House and also parliamentary practices.”

Speaker direct 8 PTI MPAs to withdraw from the assembly for the current session

The order further reads, “Therefore the Speaker in exercise of the powers vested upon him under rules 233 and 257 of the Rules of Procedure, Provincial Assembly of Sindh 2013, hereby direct the above said members to withdraw from the assembly for the current session.”

On Monday’s Assembly session the PTI PMA brought a cot in the house and wanted to protest.

Later, security staff removed the cot.