Shah Latif University awards 25 PhD, 346 M.S/M. Phil degrees

KHAIRPUR: The Academic Council of Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur at its 16th meeting here on Thursday, awarded PhD degrees to 25 research scholars in different fields and faculties.

The meeting was presided over by the VC Prof Dr Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto.

Those who were awarded PhD are: Ghulam Sarwar Channa, Muhammad Amin, Akhtar Hussain, Abdul Wadood Kakar, Liaquat Ali Chandio, Zaheer Hussain Soomro, Syed Irteza Hassan Kazmi, Zulfiqar Ali Rajpar, Ms. Zeenat Kanwal Shar, Hussain Amur Jumani, Sajid Hussain Mirani, Muhammad Shaban Jamro, Ms. Benazir Solangi, Mansoor Ahmed Soomro, Muhammad Aslam Korai, Muhammad Bachal Korai, Abdul Hafeez Memon, Syed Shakir Ali Shah, Muhammad Hanif Laghari, Ghulam Muhammad Mangnejo, Shahid Hussain Dahri, Zulfiqar Ali Shaikh, Kewal Talreja, Sikandar Hussain Soomro, and Inayatullah Bhatti .

Academic Council also awarded M.S/M. Phil degrees to 346 research scholars in various fields and faculties.

The M.S, M. Phil and PhD Degree Program policy received from Higher Education Commission, Islamabad was implemented with some minor modifications by the house.

Prof. Dr. Chandan Lal Rohra, Pro-Vice Chancellor Shahdadkot Campus, Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Hussain Mahar, Dean Faculty of Physical Sciences, Prof. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Mashori, Dean Faculty of Arts & Languages, Prof. Dr. Taj Muhammad Lashari, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Ali Junejo, Dean Faculty of Management Sciences, Prof. Dr. Ghulam Abbas Shar, Dean Faculty of Natural Sciences, Advocate Manzoor Hussain Larik, Dean Faculty of Law, Prof. Dr. Muhammad Haneef Noomrio, Prof. Dr. Tajnees Pirzada, Director Postgraduate Studies, Prof. Dr. Samina Rajpar, Director ORIC, Dr. Naveed Ahmed Shaikh, Director QEC, Advocate Badaruzaman Kamboh and attended the meeting.