Science Expo concluded in Latif University

Latif University

Science Expo concluded in Latif University

KHAIRPUR, Oct,26,203: The Three-Day Science Expo concluded at Shah Latif University  Khaipur.

Science Expo and Co-Curricular Activities was organized by the Department of Zoology, Shah Abdul Latif University.

The models were prepared on biodiversity, health issues, climate change, wildlife etc. The 10 Scientific Models and 8 Research Posters were prepared and displayed by the students. The Students of B.S Part-III were the winners of the Scientific Models while the students of B.S Part-IV were the winners of Research Posters.

Prof. Dr. Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto, Vice Chancellor presided over the concluding ceremony and visited the stalls and witnessed the posters.

Talking to the participants, Prof. Dr. Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto appreciated the initiative taken by the Chairperson Department of Zoology Dr. Fakhra Soomro and her team for organizing this expo. The Vice Chancellor said that the models prepared by the students reflect their competency, commitment and expertise because they are the future scientists. I am optimistic that our students are ready to compete at national and international level.

Dr. Fakhra Soomro, Chairperson Department of Zoology said that our students are talented and they are ready to face different challenges in the society with their vigor. She also appreciated the organizers of the expo and co-curricular activities.

Earlier, Prof. Dr. Abdul Hussain Shar, Dean Faculty of Natural Sciences inaugurated the expo and co-curricular activities and commended the efforts of Department of Zoology.

The Cricket, Tug of War, Throw Ball and Badminton games were also played. Dr. Safdar Ujjan was the Focal Person of the expo.

Prof. Dr. Abdul Hussain Shar, Dean Faculty of Natural Sciences, Prof. Dr. Taj Muhammad Lashari, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Prof. Dr. Mushtaque Jakhrani, Dr. Khadim Hussain Memon, Dr. Hakim Ali Sahito, Dr. Safdar Ujjan, Dr. Sajjad Larik, Dr. Majeeda Ruk, Dr. Zaib-un-Nisa Memon, Ms. Paras Soomro, Shahid Jakhrani, Ms. Sindho Taj, Ms. Sumaya, Ms. Kosar, Mr. Zohaib Shafqat Memon and large numbers of students attended the event.