December 9, 2023

Ruling alliance finalise no confidence motion against Punjab CM

PDM leaders

Ruling alliance finalise no confidence motion against Punjab CM

The ruling alliance –PDM finalized political change in Punjab and agreed to bring a motion of no confidence against the PTI backed Punjab Chief Minister  Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi.

Nawaz Sharif, Asif Zardari and Chaudhary Shujaat Hussain also agreed to use this option.

There is a possibility that the no confidence motion will be filed in the Assembly Secretariat during this week.

Sources said that after the contacts with Chaudhary Shujaat Hussain the head of major parliamentary party in the Punjab Assembly, the leaders of the ruling coalition held a mutual consultation.

Punjab crisis: PTI approaches Supreme Court

It was also considered that in the changing political situation, the possibility of using the constitutional option of dissolution of the Assembly by the Chief Minister Punjab cannot be ruled out, to prevent which it is necessary that no confidence against the Chief Minister Punjab should be submitted against.

Sources say that a draft of no-confidence motion has been prepared and sent to the leaders of the ruling coalition, while Mian Nawaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari and Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain expressed their willingness to use this constitutional option.